Certification Scheme Committee

MSSC's Certification Scheme Committee (CSC) and respective National Experts Panels (NEPs) for Production and Logistics are responsible for ensuring that the CPT and CLT programs adhere to ANSI/ISO/IEC Standard 17024. The NEPs review the national standards and assessment annually to keep them current with industry best practice. The CSC determines the policies and procedures under which the certifications are administered and awarded.  

Qualifications: NEP and CSC members must have at least five years of direct industry or industrial training experience in manufacturing and/or logistics. The must have direct knowledge of the experience and qualifications for frontline workers in their respective fields. Members may be specialist in more than one certification area (e.g., safety, quality control, production processes, transportation, etc.)

CSC Chairman

John Rauschenberger, Ph.D.
Ford Motor Company (Ret.)

National Experts Panel Members


Ramona Anand – M
Lorain County Community College
Project Manger

Angelena Baines – L
Certified Logistics Technician

Shawn Ballee – M
Waubonsee Community College
Assistant Professor of Industrial Systems Technology

Marilyn Barger – M
Florida Advanced Technological Education Center
Executive Director

James L. Battieste – L
Houston Community College
Logistic & Business Professor

Parris Beverly – L
Houston Community College

Mark Blake – L
Materials Logistic Specialist

James Bourke – L
Olive-Harvey College
Technical Lecturer

Oscar Carter – L
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Director of Skilled Technical Science

Jerry Clark – L
Evacus Technologies, LLC
President & CEO

Leon (Bud) Cohan – L
Columbus State Community College
Adjunct Instructor

Steven Collins – M

Richard Cothran – M
Tri-County Technical College
Dean of Corporate and Community Education

Bruce R. Dickson – M/L
MSSC and Jefferson Community College
Senior Advisor and Instructor

Rodney Fields – M
Rite Engineering
Certified Production Technician

Matthew Goordman – L
Winebow, Inc.
Director of Warehouse Operations

Kenneth A Heifner – M
Signal Engineering, Inc.
Director of Quality & Continual Improvement

Sarah Hollingsworth – M
Trident Technical College
Adjunct Faculty

Ruben Howard II Ph.D. – L
City Colleges of Chicago
Dean of Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics

Ruben Johnson – L
Cedar Valley College
Executive Dean / Logistics Instructor

Gerald Lemmons – L
MSSC CLT Master Trainer


William K. Linford – L
Air Transportation Inspector

Mark E. Meyer – M 
Academic Consultants Ltd.

Walter Oakley – M/L
Oakley Consultants. Inc
Vice President

Joann M.  Pfingston – M
Preeminent Training Specialists, LLC

Gilda Ramirez – L
Port of Houston Authority
Managing Director

Jeffrey Riddle – L
Job Corps
Material Handling Instructor

Bill Roeser – M
Lansing Community College
Lead Faculty

Randall Saatoff – M
MSSC CPT Master Trainer

Muddassir Siddiqi – M
Morton College

Jason Spray – M
Royer Corporation
Digital Prototyping Specialist

Lester L. Stephenson – M
Stephenson Services LLC

Gary Stribling – L
Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Manager, Resource Utilization

Glenn Tanzman – M
Dutchess Community College
Program Coordinator, Instructor

Chip Thermer – M
Goodwin College
Manufacturing Program Administrator

Daniel Twarog – M
North American Die Casting Association

Daniel Wagner P.E. – M
Central Pennsylvania's Community College
Director of Workforce Training

Tom Walsh – M
Northeast Iowa Community College

Paul Wanner – M
Clackamas Community College

Pete Warner – L
Metroploitan Community Colleges of Kansas City
Adjunct Faculty

Harley Watkins IV – M
Harris Corporation
Quality Assurance Auditor / Analyst

Karen White – M
Bemidji State University